Global Solidarity, Shared Responsibility: World AIDS Day 2020 worship

Press play to start the video.

Each year, the world community commemorates World AIDS Day on December 1. This day is a valuable time to remember those who have died from HIV or AIDS. It is also an opportunity to share pertinent information about HIV.

On Tuesday, December 1, 2020, The United Methodist Global AIDS Committee (UMGAC) will sponsor an online worship service. "Global Solidarity, Shared Responsibility" is the theme for the service, which will be available for viewing on this page. 

Bishop Julius Trimble of the Indiana Episcopal Area, chairperson of The United Methodist Global AIDS Committee, will offer a special sermon. Jorge Lockward of The United Methodist Church of the Village (New York, New York) will lead the music. The Rev. Youngsook Charlene Kang, UMGAC vice chair, conceived and designed the service. 

Join us for this special time of worship together.

December 1, 2020
2pm EST | 1pm CST | 12pm MST | 11 am PST | 7 pm GMT