Skip Navigation

2015 Yellowstone Conference


Officiating bishop: Elaine J. W. Stanovsky

Guest speaker: Rev. Rebecca Parker was keynote speaker

Memorable quotes: Parker: “All life struggles to survive. Hear the cry of the Earth and the cry of the poor.” “Our spiritual depth are the resources that need to be there. Our first response needs to be to deepen our prayer.” (Quoted from an Ojibwe prayer)

Resolutions adopted by the conference:

None – all petitions voted on were binding legislation.

Election of delegates and alternate delegates to the 2016 General Conference and Western Jurisdictional Conference:

  • One laity for General Conference: Don McCammon
  • One clergy for General Conference: Tyler Amundson
  • One laity for Jurisdictional Conference: Peg Plimpton (also will serve as alternate to General Conference
  • One clergy for Jurisdictional Conference: Jeremy Scott (also will serve as alternate to General Conference)
  • Alternate laity for Jurisdictional Conference: Diane Martin, Alice Swett and Steve Martin
  • Alternate clergy for Jurisdictional Conference: David Anderson, Mark Calhoun and Kama Hamilton Morton

Number of people ordained, commissioned or received into associate membership, and average age:

  • Ordained: 1
  • Commissioned: 2
  • Received into Associate Membership: 0
  • Average age: 30

Current membership: Not listed

Last year’s membership: Not listed

Current worship attendance: Not listed

Last year’s worship attendance: Not listed

Current church school attendance: 1,510 children in Sunday School; 746 in youth group; 2,899 adults in Christian Formation groups 

Last year’s church school attendance:  Not listed

Professions/reaffirmations of faith for 2014: 208 and 2013: Not listed

Adults and young adults in small groups for 2014: 1,510 children in Sunday school; 746 in youth group; 2,899 adults in Christian formation groups  and 2013: Not listed

Worshippers engaged in mission for 2014: 2,555 and 2013: Not listed

Amount given to mission for 2014: Not listed and 2013: Not listed

--Charmaine Robledo, director of communications, Mountain Sky Area