Skip Navigation

Heron Community United Methodist Church

164 Railroad, Heron, MT 59844

Interested in learning more?
Join us!

Service Times

Sunday 10:15 am Heron Community UMC Church

Congregation

16

Languages

English

Ministries

Explore

Welcome

WE consider oursleves to be the "Ecumenical Protestant Presence" in Heron, where everyone, regardless of previous Christian experience and affiliation, can find a church home that respects where you have been and what you want to hang on to.

Traditional Liturgical Worship Service In A Family Like Atmosphere.

more

WE consider oursleves to be the "Ecumenical Protestant Presence" in Heron, where everyone, regardless of previous Christian experience and affiliation, can find a church home that respects where you have been and what you want to hang on to.

Traditional Liturgical Worship Service In A Family Like Atmosphere.

A Time Of Coffee, Treats, and Fellowship Following Worship.

We Love To Sing, and Open The Service With Praise Singing For Several Minutes.

Church can happen anywhere.  It happens when we create learning opportunities that transform lives. It happens when we create safe environments where children can play and learn. It happens when education makes the path to citizenship a little easier. And when our sacrifices help nourish students’ minds and bodies. That’s putting beliefs into action.

Learn more at rethinkchurch.org

less

Welcome

Our Services

Heron Community United Methodist Church
164 Railroad
Heron, MT 59844

Sunday 10:15 am
Heron Community UMC Church

What We Offer

Sunday Worship Experience

Wednesday Bible Study and Support Group

"Camp Meeting" 3rd Sunday in August in the "Cedar Grove" at the Blue C Ranch, 1.25 MT HWY 200. Call 208-266-0650 for directions or information. 10:30 AM MDT 9:30 AM PDT
Easter Sunrise Worship "On The Border" Mile Marker 63 ID HWY 200 (Cabinet Gorge Dam Drive In) 7:00 AM MST 6:00 AM PST
Followed by breakfast at the church! 7:45 AM MST 6:45 AM PST

Today

All Ministries

Heron Community UMC Church
Date

Every Sunday from 10:15 am to 11:15 am

Overview

Traditioal Worship with Biblical Preaching

Heron Community Bible Study
Date

Every Wednesday from 1:30 pm to 3:00 pm

Overview

Everyone Welcome Regardless Of Tradition Meet at Library When Cold Out

Within the UMC Connection

Driving Directions

Next to the Community Center at the East End Of the main drag.

Yellowstone Annual Conference
www.yacumc.org
Western Mountains District
www.yacumc.org/westernmountains